Board of Directors

Mr. Sin Boon Ann

Mr. Sin Boon Ann was appointed as an Independent Director on 25 May 2009, and as Lead Independent Director on 17 February 2017. He was redesignated as a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director on 1 January 2022. He also serves as a member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee. He was last re-appointed as a Director at the Annual General Meeting held on 30 April 2021.

Mr. Sin is a Consultant at Drew & Napier LLC. He was the Deputy Managing Director of Drew & Napier’s Corporate and Finance Department and the Co-head of the Capital Markets Practice before he retired to be a consultant in March 2018. Mr. Sin is principally engaged in corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions. He was a Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC from 1996 to 2011. Mr. Sin was a member of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Health and Defence and Foreign Affairs from 2009 to 2011. Mr. Sin taught at the Faculty of Law of the National University of Singapore from 1987 to 1992.

Mr. Sin is also the lead independent director of several companies listed in Singapore, namely Rex International Holding Limited since 26 June 2013, HRnetGroup Limited since 16 May 2017 and TIH Limited since 1 January 2021. He has also been appointed as independent non-executive chairman of Healthway Medical Corporation Limited since 26 April 2019, an independent director of CSE Global Limited since 13 May 2002, and an independent and non-executive director of The Trendlines Group Ltd. since 17 June 2020 and Sarine Technologies Ltd. since 25 June 2020. He was also appointed as a board member of Singapore Centre for Social Enterprise Ltd. in April 2015.

Mr. Sin holds a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degrees from the National University of Singapore, and a Master of Laws from the University of London.